Leon Feraru Conferences Online:Dennis Deletant onCeaușescu’s Spy Games in the U.S.

Wednesday, April 22, 2:00 PM EST Live on Facebook After we have explored the multi-faceted reality of pro- and anti-Americanism in the company of PEN Romania President, Radu Vancu,...
Viena
Wednesday, April 22, 2:00 PM EST
Live on Facebook
After we have explored the multi-faceted reality of pro- and anti-Americanism in the company of PEN Romania President, Radu Vancu, the online edition of our Leon Feraru Conferences continue with a conversation with Professor Dennis Deletant, one of the biggest names of Romanian historiography in the Western world. Professor Deletant, who has recently published a monumental history of Romanian communism, reviews the spy games of Ceaușescu’s feared Securitate in the United States as part of the grand scheme of the Romanian-American relations during the last decades of the Cold War. Join us live on Facebook on Wednesday, April 22, 2 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 11 a.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 9 p.m. Bucharest time. Watch also on our blog and social media accounts after the show.
Viena
Categorii
AmericaInformații utile
Niciun comentariu

Răspunde

*

*

Alte Articole